November News Update

As you could all probably see from the date of my last post, it’s been rather quiet on the news front over on iTech.

There are a couple of reasons behind this…

The motherboard I had in my PC we decided was getting replaced with a new one and so my PC was out of action for a few days. I’m thinking about putting money towards a new PC build early next year, so maxing out the PC I have just now is out of the question. However, the new motherboard we opted for was the ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe which we picked up for under £40. Nice little upgrade from the previous motherboard. The replacement MB was fitted last night, so my computer is back up and running at long last.

I also started a new job at Amazon so have been rather busy with that lately amongst trying to fit in some BF3, MW3 and Skyrim game-time. Skyrim has been dominating though and MW3 pretty much is just collecting dust at the moment.

Posts on iTech will be a lot more frequent now, with more content being added to all sections, as opposed to focusing purely on the gaming section. This doesn’t mean there will be no posts in the gaming section, it means I’m going to try add more into the other sections of the site first. Due to starting a new job I’m planning on scheduling future posts, so that even when I’m not at my PC, content will be published on the site. I’m also hoping to pick up the Hauppage DVR over Christmas so I can get some gameplay/tutorial videos uploaded to the site. Which pretty much means an iTech YouTube channel will be on its way very soon too.

Posted on November 13, 2011, in Technology News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

