Resident Evil 2 PC

With Resident Evil 4 and Code Veronica X HD being re-released on Xbox 360/PS3 and on top of playing Gears of War 3 and Dead Rising 2, it’s probably a bit of an understatement to say I’ve had zombies on the mind over the past couple of weeks.

Little did I know that when I left the house this morning I would be in for a little treat. On return from the local supermarket, I decided to pop into a secondhand shop (just for a look) as they had quite a lot of old skool game consoles and games displayed in the window. As I was leaving the shop I stopped to tie my shoelace and at the corner of my eye, saw this….

Resident Evil 2 for the PC for just 99p. Although I already own a version of this for PSX I just couldn’t resist, and for 99p who would? The Game includes the two discs (one for Leon the other for Claire) and a rather laughable system requirement spec on the back of the case:

Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows 95/98
Processor: Pentium @ 166 MHz
Memory: 24 MB
Hard Drive: 101 MB Free
Video Memory: 4 MB
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible
Direct X: 6.0
Keyboard & Mouse
CD/DVD Rom Drive

Safe to say my new PC far exceeds those requirements and I’ll be able to run it on my current (downgraded) operating system, Windows XP, using the windows 95 compatibility mode. Result.

Leon: ''Aha!! So it was you that stole my Cheeky Girls album Claire?!?!''

About smellslikevictory

BEng (Hons) graduate in Electrical & Electronic Engineering. Enjoy travelling, working out and all things techy

Posted on September 27, 2011, in PC, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

